Diary Dates

 Our next Local Governing Body meeting is: Friday 29th November 2017 at 8am


All members of the Local Governing Body of Woodfield Primary School are appointed for 4 years, unless otherwise stated.  The Local Governing Body is made up as follows:-


Chair (C)

Vice Chair (VC) 

Parent Vacancy Vacancy
Parent Vacancy Vacancy
Parent 21.01.2018 (21.01.14) Mr Nigel Simpson
Parent 21.01.2018 (21.01.14) Vice Chair Mr Paul Williams
Co-opted 20.01.2018 (20.01.14) Mrs Julie Clift
Co–opted 01.09.2020 (01.09.16) Mrs Rosie Baldock
Co-opted 16.12.2018 (16.12.14) Mrs Sandra Betts
Co-opted 14.12.2017 (14.12.16) Chair Mr Peter Steadman
Staff 24.03.21 (24.03.17) Staff Mr Brian Newland
Staff 16.12.2018 (16.12.14) Staff Mrs Kate Hope
HT(ex-officio) 31.08.2050 (01.09.13) Staff Mrs Helen Harrison
Associate Members Staff


Ms Nicky Fallon

Mrs Jayne Miller

The following are Governors who have resigned during the last academic year (Sep 2016- Aug 2017) and this academic year (Sep 2017-Aug 2018):

Category Appointed by Position Date Resigned
 Julie Edwards  Staff  Governing Body  Staff  13/02/2017

Committee Membership

Please click on the link below to view LGB Committee Membership for this academic year:

LGB Committee Membership


Please click on the links below to view the Inspection Copies of Agendas and Minutes of the Full Local Governing Body Meetings and the AGM for this academic year Sep 2017 to August 2018.  If you require minutes for any previous LGB meetings please ask at Main Reception:


Not yet held

Full Local Governing Body Meetings

Agenda – Full LGB 20.09.17

Next meeting 27.11.17

Committee Meetings

Agenda – Resources 07.11.17

Instrument of Government

Please click on the link below to view our Instrument of Government:-

Instrument of Government

Other Documents

Statement of Internal Control

Best Value Statement

Local Governing Body Handbook

Register of Governors Interests

Register of Governor Interests – Sep 2017

Attendance Register

It should be noted that the Governors Attendance Register for Sep 2017 to Aug 2018 is a working document and is updated and uploaded to this website regularly:

2016-17 Attendance Register

2017-18 Attendance Register

Meet the Governors

Excellent governance in itself cannot directly improve the quality of teaching or overcome other problems within schools; this is the province of the Head Teacher and professional staff. However, by appropriate challenge and focus on the key issues that restrict improvement, the governing body can identify potential difficulties and ensure that corrective action is put in place. We hope by reading the minutes above you will agree this is exactly what the Governors at our school undertake.

Helen Harrison : Head Teacher

Helen Harrison

Head Teacher

Peter Steadman : Governor (Chair)

Peter Steadman

Governor (Chair)

Paul Williams : Governor (Vice-Chair)

Paul Williams

Governor (Vice-Chair)

Nigel Simpson : Governor (Parent)

Nigel Simpson

Governor (Parent)

Julie Clift : Governor (Co-opted)

Julie Clift

Governor (Co-opted)

Rosie Baldock : Governor (Co-opted)

Rosie Baldock

Governor (Co-opted)

Sandra Betts : Governor (Co-opted)

Sandra Betts

Governor (Co-opted)

Jayne Miller : Governor (Associate)

Jayne Miller

Governor (Associate)

Nicky Fallon : Governor (Associate)

Nicky Fallon

Governor (Associate)

Kate Hope : Governor (Staff)

Kate Hope

Governor (Staff)

Brian Newland : Governor (Staff)

Brian Newland

Governor (Staff)